It Takes a Village to Raise a Child

As you will come to discover I draw people, I find them fascinating, unusual and surprising. Alike their features which I try to capture.

You may notice that the maintenance of this art (its frame and smudges) has been a possibly mistreated. However, this artwork has literally been everywhere with me and has had a life of its own. From its first creation in an underground art market in ChiangMai, Thailand where I studied to helping me get into the art program at my highschool and college I wanted, been hung and displayed in a busy office, helping me score a life changing internship in London to backpacking through Europe with me.

 

10370680_10152707868258826_1595376155_n

Natalie de Rozario, 2009,  It takes a Village to Raise a Child, Charcoal

Leave a comment